E-1 Trade Investment Visa

Treaty Foreign Nationals, individuals residing in countries with which the U. S. has made such an agreement, are eligible to obtain an E-1 Trade Investment Visa allowing them to travel to, live and work here in the United States for an extended period of time. The E-1 Trade Investment Visa is specifically designed for individuals who are coming to the U.S. for the purpose of carrying on substantial trade, chiefly between the United States and that particular treaty country.

E-1 Trade Investment Visa

In today’s economic landscape tends to steer most Investment Visa candidates towards the service and technology industries, but other opportunities are available.

The Bernard Firm can help you apply for and obtain an E1 Visa if you fall into one or more of the following categories:

  • Executives, managers or specialists for a company operating in the U.S.
  • Key personnel charged with management of a U.S. branch of an affiliate
  • Personnel sent by a treaty nation to establish a company in the U.S.

These requirements limit this type of nonimmigrant visa to those individuals that serve in a supervisory or executive capacity and whose position involves essential skills.  Previous restrictions only provided this type of Investment Visa for those involved in the banking, finance and the airline industry.

The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) has since lifted these restrictions by expanding the definition of trading “goods and services” to include all tangible commodities or merchandise having intrinsic value.  As a result, the opportunity for an E1 Visa has been extended to many more treaty foreign nationals hoping to enter the U.S. for professional reasons.  The Bernard Firm has the expertise necessary to walk you through the application process step-by-step and boasts a reputation of excellence and exceeding clients’ expectations.

Countries with Treaties for E-1 Visas:

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei, Canada, China (Taiwan), Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Honduras, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Korea, Latvia, Liberia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Serbia Montenegra, Slovenia, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, Yugoslavia, Wallis & Futura Islands, Western Sahara

More Investment Visas

None of the investor categories have language, education or business experience requirements.